The International Fatma Moalla Award for the Popularization of Mathematics

awards-newResponsible of the Award : Ali MAALAOUI , CV
fm  The Fatma Moalla Award for the popularization of mathematics was proposed  and put in place by the TWMA in December 2016, following the agreement given by Mrs Fatma Moalla on December 03, 2016.
Mrs Fatma Moalla is the first Tunisian to have been awarded the Agrégation in Mathematics in France in 1961 and the first Tunisian woman to have had the Docorat d’Etat in Mathematics in France in 1965.

article-la-presse-fatma-moalla-23-janvier-2017 (French)

article-la-presse-fatma-moalla-23-janvier-2017 (English)

Deadline for application: December 31, 2017. For any informations, please send a mail to
Award Criteria Fatma Moalla

Fatma Moalla Award (Poster PDF)

Fatma Moalla Award 2017